Suresh scores ton

By NT Bureau Published on Jun 07, 2018 03:41 PM IST

Chennai: J Suresh Kumar scored an unbeaten 103 as DSS Club defeated Spic RC by seven wickets in the championship match to emerge winner of the TNCA third division league.

DSS Club and Spic RC also got promoted to the second division.

Suresh Kumar scored 362 runs from 10 matches, was the best batsman for DSS Club while S Boopalan (28 wickets) was the best bowler.

Scores: Spic RC 239 in 50 overs (M Manokaran 51, L Saravanan 38, S Vigneshwaran 33, R Kathiresan 31, L Udhaya Kumar 31, S Thilak three for 45) lost to DSS Club 240 for three in 43.2 overs ( J Suresh Kumar 103 no, B Sumanth 92 no).