Gautami now part of Censor Board

Chennai: Actress Gautami has been appointed as one of the members of the new Central Board of Film Certification to be headed by Prasoon Joshi.

On Friday, controversial Chief Pahlaj Nihalani was sacked and Joshi was appointed as the new Chairman.

Along with Gautami, Telugu actress Jeevitha Rajasekar, National award winning Bollywood actress Vidya Balan, T S Nagabharana, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Vivek Agnihotri, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Waman Kendre and Ramesh Patange are also the new board members of CBFC.

In Pahlaj Nihalani’s period, filmmakers expressed that their freedom of expression got curbed and made several complaints.


Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *