Major shuffle of police officers in TN

By NT Bureau Published on Jun 09, 2018 05:53 PM IST

Chennai: The Tamilnadu police department has posted Inspector General of Police, S Manoharan, to Tirupur city, replacing P Nagarajan.

A Government Order mentioned that deputy Inspector General of Police, Social Justice and Human Rights, J Bhaskaran, is promoted as IG, operations.

The Inspector General of Police and Commissioner of Police, Tirupur, is posted as IG Training. He replaces K P Shanmuga Rajeswaran, who will be posted as IG South Zone in Madurai.

IG Shailesh Kumar Yadav transferred to Armed Police Chennai. IG S Davidson Devasirvathan posted as Commissioner of Police in Madurai. IG Mahesh Kumar Aggarwal posted to Special Investigation Division of CB-CID.

Additional Commissioner of Police S N Seshasai has been transferred to Welfare and IG N Baskaran posted in Tamilnadu Police Academy, Oobamancherry. Deputy IG Mahender Kumar Rathod is posted as Commissioner of Police of Tirunelveli city. 

Deputy IG N Z Asiammal is transferred to Technical Services, replacing Mahender Kumar Rathod.