CM Palaniswami inaugurates 17 sub-stations in 14 districts

By NT Bureau Published on Sep 15, 2018 04:34 PM IST

CM Palaniswami inaugurating the sub-stations in the presence of his ministers.

Chennai: Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami today inaugurated 17 sub-stations across 14 districts, constructed at a cost of Rs 495.87 crore, through video-conferencing from the Secretariat.

This includes a 230/110-33 KVA and 110/11 KVA sub-station constructed at Porur and another 230/110 KVA sub-station at Chennai Central, an official press release here said.

Cabinet ministers Jayakumar, Thangamani and K Pandiarajan, and Chief Secretary Girija Vidyanathan were present at the inauguration event.